STREET PHOTOS

MID-WINTER WALK AROUND MELBOURNE’S CBD


Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Despite the mid-winter chill in Melbourne yesterday, I made time for a very quick walk ‘around the block’ (after finishing my errands).

The sun came out and in some areas made strong contrast for Black & White photo opportunities.  I tend to photograph the same areas each time I go in to the city these days because……quite simply……. that’s what I have the energy for.  Hopefully Spring and low wind conditions will make it worth venturing further afield, but for the time being, the inner city buildings makes a good job of cutting the wind chill factor and keeping me warm.

I certainly admire the Buskers and Street Musicians who sit and/or stand for hours on end in the cold (hoping for an audience and a few gold coins in their upturned hats on the ground).  Audiences are few and far between on a cold day.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

