STREET PHOTOS

Chinatown and Chinese New Year


Tagged: , , , , , , ,

I’m finding it harder than I thought to ‘see’ in Black and White, but I’m determined to master it.  That’s what this new blog of mine is supposed to be about – exploring Monotone (particularly in regard to street photography).  But I also hope to explore some other subjects as well.

In the meantime, I thought I would share some old B & W conversions.  If you’ve followed my old blog for some time, you may have seen these images before, but I hope you’ll enjoy seeing them again.

To me, Chinese New Year is about colour (red), noise and movement, but does it work visually in Black and White?  

Not sure.  Maybe not.  Let’s face it, Chinese New Year IS colour!

Once thing I did notice is that one has to increase the contrast and exposure to change these colour images to monotone.

 

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

